About Us
Photo Gallery
Objectives & Policies
Pilot Proficiency Programme
Flying Training Conference
Aus. Light Aircraft Championships
Wings International
Learn to Fly Scholarship
Technical Advisory & Safety Committee
Application Forms
Contact Us

Members of the Technical Advisory and Safety Committee are, or
have been Chief Flying Instructors of Aero Clubs and Flying Schools.

It is their role to advise the Executive on all aspects of flying operations so RFACA Policy can be formulated. They attend industry meetings and seminars throughout the year.

John Douglas OAM Chairman
Royal Aero Club of WA
John Willis OAMDeputy Chairman(B) jwillis@gippsaero.com
(H) jwillis@wideband.net.au
Anthony MoorIndependent ATOanthonymoor@bigpond.com
Cliff McCannCFI Alice Springs Aero Clubcfi@asac.com.au or operations@asac.com.au
Joe FerlazzoChief Pilot Royal Victorian Aero Clubjoe@rvac.com.au
Graeme GeraghtyCFI Darling Downs Aero Clubcfi@ddac.com.au
Allan CampbellCFI Latrobe Valley Aero Clubcfi@latrobevalleyaeroclub.com.au
Trevor JonesCFI Royal Aero Club of WAtjones@royalaeroclubwa.com.au
Phil UnicombCFI Royal Newcastle Aero Clubrnaccfi@westnet.com.au
Lesley Crowther-ScottCFI Rockhampton Aero Clubadmin@rockhamptonaeroclub.org.au
Peter SikoraCFI Manning River Aero Clubmrac@ceinternet.com.au
Dick GowerCFI Yarra Valley Flight Trainingflying@yvft.com.au
Charles ThompsonCFI Basair Aviation Collegecthompson@sydneyaviators.com.au
Bill CooperCFI Schofields Flying Clubbill@schofields-flying-club.com.au

Members of this Committee make representation on the Federation's behalf at Ministerial level and with CASA and Airservices on any proposed changes occurring in the Industry. They attend as many industry meetings throughout the year as is practicable.