The Sephiroth
Page 1

Sephiroth or Tree of life
  1. Origin and transmutation    (p.1)
  2. The Sephiroth
  3. The Ten Commandments
  4. The Lord's Prayer
  5. Numerology

    The Sephiroth & the Tarot.

  6. The Hebrew Alphabet       (p.2)
  7. Major Arcana of the Tarot
  8. Groupings within the Major Arcana
  9. Overview
Anatomy of Self
  1. The new Tree of Life        (p.3)
  2. The Aspect of Colour
  3. The Chakras

  4. Hermetic Alchemy                 (p.4)
  5. Astrology.
  6. Spirit, Mind, Soul and Body
  7. Overview

    Index page


The Tree of Life is the most fundamental model of the structure of the Human nature and illustrates the interaction between logic and emotion.
The higher Arcana of the Taro interacts with the Tree of Life using Fire, Water, Air and Earth as Spirit, Soul, Mind and Body.

(Down - Top - Index page)

TL 1.1 - Origin and transmutation of the Tree of Life

The Tree of Life (Sephiroth) originated from the Qabbalah.
The Qabbalah is a mystical interpretation of the Old Testament prepared by rabbis.
It is a theosophy * : an intuitive insight into the Divine nature.
The Qabbalah had its origin in Central Asia, India, Persia and Mesopotamia.

The word sephir is open to different interpretations.
It may mean :

cipher = "number" or "key to a secret code"
sphere = depicted as a circle on a diagram
sapphire = "brightness" or "enlightenment"

The Ten Sephiroth were portrayed in different diagrams to assist comprehension and memory of the Qabbalah .

With realignment of known and obscure associations, the Sephiroth changes from an occult diagram into an easily to comprehend structure of the human nature.

The transmutation of the original Sephiroth from the Qabbalah .

15. Plates
Previous - Next

The Sephiroth as an Occult Key

Down - Up - Top - Index page)

TL 1.2 - The Sephiroth

The original ancient Sephiroth consists of three vertical columns.

Below are the original terms, used in the ancient Sephiroth, which represent a variety of different aspects.


Down - Up - Top - Index page)

TL 1.3 - The Ten Commandments

The Ten Commandments are also symbolised on a Sephiroth Diagram with the same number of spheres.


Down - Up - Top - Index page)

TL 1.4 - The Lord's Prayer

The Lord's Prayer (Paternoster) is also symbolised on a Sephiroth Diagram with the same number of spheres.


Down - Up - Top - Index page)

TL 1.5 - Numerology

The numbers 1 to 10 are also symbolised on a Sephiroth diagram.
The numbers 1 to 10 constitute the whole numerical system, from which all other numbers are derived.
It was considered a mathematical instrument used by the Deity in his work of Creation.

On this diagram the numbers 1 to 10 are placed in the reverse order and mirror image as shown on the previous three diagrams.
In previous diagrams the numbers represent hierarchical ranking (top ranking is 1, next 2nd, then 3rd, etc.), while in the numerology diagram the numbers are placed according to their increasing quantity (1 is the least, 2 is more, 10 the most) and quality (Left - Is the intelligence or wisdom of the brain. Right - Is the emotion or Wisdom of the hart.)

In its esoteric sense the number 10 is considered "an all-embracing number, outside of it none other exists, for what is beyond ten returns again to the units".


A line up for contemplation



The Hebrew Alphabet and the Taro


(Up - Top - Index page)

one page print out for;

The Fountain of Youth (Spinning)

Complementary Meditation for the Spinning

Meditation including: Chakra cleansing with Colours.


The Philosophers' Stone.

Sütra * of Numerology:     I (1) - AND (2) - YOU (3) - DO (4) - BECAUSE (5) - WE (6) - WANT (7) - TO (8) - KNOW (9) - LIFE (10) .

Definitions from The Philosophers' Stone Art Studio

My Life Story

You are invited to put any of my pages as a link on YOUR Website.

?   For questions and comments CLICK HERE  ?

Copyright © 2000/2005- N.M. Furstner (Claus)